2017 Top 11 Career Options


As a high school student, you are probably asked often, “What are your career plans after high school?”

Although it has been many years since I was a high school student, I remember being asked and, honestly, not having a clue.  When asked, I would say whatever sounded good. The caption under my picture in the school yearbook said, “Accountant,” which is hilarious because I never liked working with numbers.

You should not feel overwhelmed with having to pick a career right now.  There are way too many options, and you are still figuring out who you are and what you like and dislike.   If you know for certain what your next step is, that is fantastic and congratulations to you!  If not, that’s okay.  I urge to research careers until you discover a path that stirs something inside of you. 🙂

Below is an article from Business Insider that someone shared with me. The article highlights the top 11 jobs of 2017.  Take a few minutes and read through the list.  If you find a job/career that sounds interesting, continue to do research.  If you have a question on how to further your research, send me an email and I will help you. My email address is tcain@acboe.org.

11 of the most promising jobs of 2017

 

youth-quote

 

Leave a Reply

